First List

21 May

Here is a list of things that I wish I had purchased before this began.  This list I compiled a mere seven hours after my shopping deadline.

  • Almond Extract
  • A Soap Dish
  • Parmesan Cheese
  • Sharp Cheddar Cheese
  • A Membership to some Fruit of the Month Club
  • A Tripod
  • Vanilla Beans
  • Potatoes
  • Onions

I anticipate there being more of these lists in future posts.

6 Responses to “First List”

  1. Patreecia May 31, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    Could you potentially go to the Farmer’s Market? I don’t refer to that as “going shopping”…

    • mandymcadoo May 31, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

      i’ve been wondering that myself… it’s kinda shopping… but not SHOPPING shopping. I was also wondering about IRL auctions. Online auctions definitely seem like shopping, but if I went to an actual, real life auction? I dunno.

      • Patreecia May 31, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

        Hmm, I think an auction might be fine. Also, I don’t think that any of your readers will be opposed to you going to the Farmer’s Market for veggies.

        OR! Maybe you could barter on craigslist- it could be creepy, or it could be awesome.

  2. mandymcadoo May 31, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    Yeah, I was thinking about it, and I could say “i’m gonna do some shoppin’ at the farmers’ market” and nobody would think that sounded crazy. As opposed to “I’m gonna do some shopping at KFC!” which does sound crazy. So I don’t think I could buy produce at said marketplace. Of course I could always TRADE some fresh veggies for some… I dunno… toilet paper? Greeting cards? Thumb drives? But probably with people I knew rather than people on craigslist. The creepy factor of craigslist would scare me. And I would probably have people buy me things at bring them to me elsewhere. I wouldn’t rove around the market with lots of toilet paper and ask to trade. But it would be funny if I did.

  3. Liz June 1, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    I ran a mental list through my mind and it seriously seems like Walgreens does have everything! Also, I can give you veggies from my garden, that’s not shopping! Fresh eggs too- anytime you want.

Leave a Reply

