Gasp!

12 Aug

I was lying awake in bed thinking about Halloween and I realized something.  Something that hadn’t even crossed my mind before I started only shopping at Walgreens.  I can’t believe I didn’t think to even ask this but– does Walgreens carry the Creamland Halloween Egg Nog?  I have no idea.  And I love egg nog, and I especially love getting it early in October.  When this all wraps up is when grocery stores will be carrying all brands of egg nog, so whatever who cares about that, but I need my Halloween egg nog!

5 Responses to “Gasp!”

  1. Patricia August 12, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    There’s Halloween Egg Nog?

    I’m pretty sure they do carry it. I feel like I’ve seen my dad come home from Walgreen’s with Creamland Egg Nog at Christmas. Why I would have a memory like that, I do not know, but maybe it will give you some peace at night. I would imagine if they have it at Christmas, they’ll have it at Halloween.

    • mandymcadoo August 13, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

      Yeah, they definitely have egg nog at Christmas time. Not helpful since this ends in mid-November! And Halloween egg nog is a more obscure and (ostensibly) less popular item and there’s no particular reason to assume they’ll have it.

  2. Zanne August 14, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    don’t worry my friend….I got your back 🙂

  3. liz August 19, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    Can’t you make eggnog?

    • mandymcadoo August 20, 2010 at 1:00 am #

      In theory. It won’t be the Creamland Goblin Nog though. Yeah, it’d probably be better, but I’d still miss the Creamland. Like Jeffrey Steingarten in one of his articles said something about how if he made anything in his kitchen at home that resembled the “creme” in an Oreo he’d be horrified, though he finds Oreo cookies to be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

