I Wanna Play a New Game

14 Oct

I’m  bored and I wanna play a new game.  I’m tired of this dumb shopping only-at-Walgreens-and-writing-about-it game.  It’s boring now!  I’m so glad I only have 5 weeks left.  For the past 5 months I seriously have not been counting down the days until it’s over.  Until now.  I just want to be done.  I was totally ready to cheat this week, too.  I’m going as Ginger for Halloween and I need to dye my hair red.  I’ve been wanting to try red for awhile but I always get scared and end up dying it a “Light Copper Brown” or something.  So I need to have it RED red for Halloween if I’m gonna be Ginger.  And it is light enough to get red right now.  Anyway, I was totally ready to cheat and buy the dye at Sally’s*, but luckily Sally isn’t carrying any demi-permanent hair color that’s the right shade.  They all look too brown.  So I think I’m just gonna go with the Natural Instincts “Spiced Tea” color that they carry at the Walgreens.  I’ve liked the demi-permanent Clairol color that I bought at Sally’s before, and I’m hoping this is pretty much the same thing. It could very well be a disaster. I had a hair stylist friend a few years ago who told me to never, never, ever color my hair with color from the drug store.  She had this horror story about how her hair melted once during beauty school because of drug store hair color.  So I’m a little scared.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Seriously though I’m so ready for this to be over!

But this whole project would be boring if I quit now.  I should stick it out.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

* I understand that the name of the store is Sally Beauty Supply and that Sally is the name of the store, and not the owner, so the possessive  ‘s is unnecessary.  But it’s weird to call a store by a human name. It sounds wrong.  Like, “I’m going to Fred.”  It sounds weird, right?

3 Responses to “I Wanna Play a New Game”

  1. Perrin October 16, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    Stick it out. You can do it, and your hair will be just fine, too.

    • mandy October 16, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

      Thanks, per.

  2. Catherine October 17, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Aww, I can’t imagine how bored you must be of Walgreens by now. You can do it though! What’s your next blog going to be?

Leave a Reply

