I’m Free! But It’s Not Really that Exciting.

24 Nov

So I’ve already shopped at Walgreens.  I have a cold and needed OTC cold whatever and I was about to go way out of my way just to go somewhere other than Walgreens, but I realized that would be silly.  I haven’t gone crazy shopping other places.  I went to the grocery store but all I bought was some bananas (yay!), grapes,  apple cider, mulling spices, and then like milk and stuff.  I was kind of overwhelmed at the grocery store.  It was overwhelming partly because they have so much stuff, but also partly because there’s so much stuff I need!  I didn’t know where to start.  Admittedly, my cupboards aren’t normally stocked to the brim with food, so it’s normal for me to need a lot of stuff at the grocery store, but usually I’m better at narrowing it down.  I just couldn’t.  I need to relearn that skill.  I think when I go back I’m going to get some Brie and some good crackers.  That’ll be a good start.

I bought a couple of Christmas presents.  I bought a sweater for myself.  But I needed to wear it the very next day, so it’s a good thing I had it.  Oh, and I got a couple of sweaters at Savers.

So all in all, I’ve kept it pretty under control.  I didn’t totally fall off the wagon.  Hurray!

One Response to “I’m Free! But It’s Not Really that Exciting.”

  1. Catherine December 2, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    You know what I think could be exciting, is that now you get the chance to relearn it – the right way. I wish I really learned how to grocery shop. Like, make a list, look for deals, plan meals, etc. I just go to the store on a whim, and buy so many things I don’t need (or I already have!) that I need more dicipline. Maybe this will be a good opportunity to learn GOOD skills!

Leave a Reply

